Local Development Training

Organizational Framework

Presently the Council of the Academy at the apex consists of 11 high level members including 3 chairpersons from local authorities associations (ADDCN, MuAN, NAVIN) and is headed by honorable Minister for Local Development. The members include member of National Planning Commission, and five Secretaries from different related Ministries. The link ministry is the Ministry of Local Development. The Executive Director of the Academy is the Member-Secretary of the Council. The Council is responsible for formulating policy, approving periodical and annual budget. LDTA administers eight training centres throughout the country; five rural development training centres, one in each development region; two women development training centres, one in Lalitpur and one in Surkhet; and one urban development training centre in Pokhara.

Program Areas

The Academy aims at developing administrative and managerial capabilities of local institutions by initiating, designing and delivering various types of training programs based on their needs. Besides, it is devoted to carrying out research works on various issues and providing consultancy services.

Organization overview

0 projects